The Royal Python Forum
The Royal Python Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Royal Python Posts
 Royal Python - General Keeping information
 help

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
pennyp Posted - 12/06/2011 : 17:03:11
well im kind of new to all this and i got my first snake about 2 weeks ago she is a about 10 weeks old. i cant get her to feed i took her to my local reptile shop and they told me due to the price id payed for her that she is probley an import and that is why she wont eat, so they gave me a live to try. i tried this and that didnt work either so i took her back and they did a force feed i think, which worked but ive now tried to feed her again and she just wont have it. ive checked every thing possible to do with temp, humidity, enclosure size and that seems ok she has a nice snug hide and a big enough water bowl and she doesnt seem to have any visible symptoms of illness so any advice would be much appreciated.
15   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
pennyp Posted - 12/06/2011 : 22:00:34
quote:
Originally posted by MrsA82

Arhhhh bless so tiny
Rub looks ok thinking it's a 9l rub?

Wouldn't hurt if it was a 5l that's if it ain't

But honestly I wouldn't worry that he ain't fed for 2 weeks
Give him time and no touching just water changes