The Royal Python Forum
The Royal Python Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Royal Python Posts
 Royal Python - General Keeping information
 Humidity Question

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Kahless Posted - 16/07/2011 : 20:21:11
Im quite new to Royal Python keeping and was wondering about humidity in my Pythons Viv ..

He's currently in a 24'x18' Viv made by Vulliamy with a Habistat Dimmer Stat 60w heat sorce. Substrate used is Repti-bark.

Temp hot end 91 down to a cool 80ish. Medium sized Water bowl big enough for him to get in if he felt the need.

He seems happy enough took is last feed ok
Do i need to do anything further for the humidity ?

Many thanks
Lee
9   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
sandi Posted - 18/07/2011 : 20:00:48
The only time i raise humidity is just before a shed, with mine it is critical as without she will shed confetti and thats a lot of stress for her.
I only have to raise it to around 60% and she will shed perfectly and seemingly without even moving from her hide!
anatess Posted - 18/07/2011 : 14:47:04
You guys make me drool.