The Royal Python Forum
The Royal Python Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Royal Python Posts
 Royal Python - General Keeping information
 Rat

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
ajokocha Posted - 10/02/2012 : 12:58:18
Hey people. I have been feeding Floyd small mice since i got him over 2 months ago. He weighs 120 grammes and the small mice only weighed 11 grammes. Which is roughly 10% of his body weight. Which isn't enough. I was told on here to up him to rat fluffs now but the shop I went in didn't have any. So I've bought some small weaner rats. And I have to say they look really big in comparison to his old food. But they 20 grammes. Which is about right? I just want some advise as to whether he'd be ok with the rat? Sorry to go on, thank you :)
13   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
chrisc Posted - 10/02/2012 : 23:39:51
thats the advantage of coloubrids(think thats spelt right) and pits, my little royal frank is fasting so what he leaves goes to the rat snake of the bulls
ajokocha Posted - 10/02/2012 : 23:22:05
Well keely fed yesterday so I'll just have to try and fit it in with Floyd so she would be able to have it if he refuses again. Ok chris thanks mate, and yea she's more than big enough, 4.5 feet of chunkyness lol
n/a Posted - 10/02/2012 : 22:47:07
Lol
chrisc Posted - 10/02/2012 : 22:45:30
beat me to it bats