The Royal Python Forum
The Royal Python Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Royal Python Posts
 Royal Python Health
 Help really worried...!!!

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Marvolo Posted - 11/08/2009 : 14:11:04
Ok, I have been keeping snakes and other reptiles for 8 years and have been floored by a hatchling python...!!
He is just 12 weeks old and we have had him for 6...
He absolutely refused to eat up until yesterday when i managed to assist feed him one mouse!
I have noticed that he has several blisters on his body, which I am presuming is blister disease, and have completely panicked! I have never had any snake with an illness so I need to ask the pro's!!
He hasn't shed yet, will he shed now he has eaten and has some energy? the viv is absolutely perfect with temps etc. and he is not stressed at all.
please help
9   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
wolfspirit Posted - 11/08/2009 : 16:49:16
i dont change any of my temps at all, leave them the same day and night, there is really no need to lower them...
boze Posted - 11/08/2009 : 15:39:59
Night time temps seem a little low too. Should be about 90F during the day and if you decide to do a night time drop it should only be a couple of degrees lower.

Got any pics of your set-up?

D
matty18714 Posted - 11/08/2009 : 14:46:29