New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

anatess
Sub Adult

USA
669 Posts

Posted - 29/05/2009 :  15:16:25  Show Profile
Hi all, just wanting to share some of my new orchids. It's as fun as owning reptiles and you don't have to feed them rodents!

Burrageara Kilauea 'Victory Queen':

Dendrobium Aridang Green X Oliver Green:

Refieldara Jerry 'Pacific Empire':

And all together now:

Take a bow...

Snake owner since Oct 2008, so yeah, I'm no expert.
0.1.0 pastel royal
1.0.0 spider royal
0.1.0 albino royal
1.0.0 bumblebee royal
1.0.0 yellowbelly royal
0.0.1 wild-type royal
1.0.0 normal western hognose

wolfspirit
Old Royal - I Post too much!

United Kingdom
5741 Posts

Posted - 29/05/2009 :  15:31:32  Show Profile
I absolutely adore Orchids...

and they are gorgeous..

whilst your here...lol...

i noticed water in the background of your photo, do you ever get crocs on your lawn?...lol..

"No one can go back and make a brand new start. Anyone can start from
now and make a brand new ending."
-- Source Unknown

Go to Top of Page

matty18714
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
2016 Posts

Posted - 29/05/2009 :  15:34:22  Show Profile
Ha, when I opened this thread I was expecting to see a load of apple trees A bit of a mix up. (orchard)

Very nice

Edited by - matty18714 on 29/05/2009 16:00:10
Go to Top of Page

anatess
Sub Adult

USA
669 Posts

Posted - 29/05/2009 :  15:39:01  Show Profile
Hah hah... not crocs yet.
Had a Southern Banded Water Snake though!
My neighbor got a water mocassin one time after a hurricane.

Several turtles and the regular cranes and ducks.

Check out this snapper we rescued last year!

He got washed up on our yard after last year's storm.

0.1.0 pastel royal
1.0.0 spider royal
0.1.0 albino royal
1.0.0 bumblebee royal
1.0.0 yellowbelly royal
0.0.1 wild-type royal
Go to Top of Page

wolfspirit

United Kingdom
5741 Posts

Posted - 29/05/2009 :  15:55:57  Show Profile
wow...are you near to any crocs?