New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Vincent
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
18 Posts

Posted - 12/08/2010 :  18:36:59  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi just bought a thermocontrol 2 today but i cant seam to get it working,ive set the temp settings and the timer but its not switching the light on.Please can someone help as i havent a clue on setting it up,read the instructions but they not that helpful as theres no step by step pic guides.

Thanks Simon

n/a
deleted

7384 Posts

Posted - 12/08/2010 :  20:30:47  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, you have my sympathies - thermostats don't seem to come with the clearest of instructions.

I'm afraid I have no experience of this one but try googling it - last year there was a debate on another forum about it and you may pick up some tips - also the manufacturer may provide more info online.

All the best!

Go to Top of Page

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts

Posted - 12/08/2010 :  20:58:19  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Sorry, me neither.

Go to Top of Page

Vincent
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
18 Posts

Posted - 12/08/2010 :  22:23:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks very much for replying i think i will take this back tomorrow and buy a habistat.Any advice which one to buy as im quite new to thermostats.I use a 100w red bulb and a large heatmat in a 3ft viv which i both have on timers.I use the red bulb in the day and use the heatmat threw the night but i have trouble controllling the temps.
Thanks Simon
Go to Top of Page

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts

Posted - 12/08/2010 :  22:34:12  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Buy a dimming stat'for the bulb and use it 24/7 would be my advice, ditching the heat mat.