Shedding / Possible R.i
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Aaronjg
Hatchling

United Kingdom
97 Posts

Posted - 16/08/2010 :  11:56:11  Show Profile  Visit Aaronjg's Homepage  Click to see Aaronjg's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hi guys im new to site but have been reading posts nd you all seem to be very helpful

well i bought my first royal yesterday and the bloke said he was in shed so when i got home i put him in warm water then back into his tank but i also noticed at the end of his mouth seemed really dry nd on his underbelly theres lyk slit in his skin he doesnt seem so be wanting to try nd shed any help will be appriacted

many thanks AJ

(i will try nd put some pics on later)

~AJG~

0.1.0 Corn Snake - Crystal

lee2308
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
2597 Posts

Posted - 16/08/2010 :  14:38:36  Show Profile  Click to see lee2308's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
hi and welcome to the forum,just leave him to it,you cant make them shed,he will do it in his own time,i wouldnt bother him for a week just change his water and no handling and he should settle in nicley and shed soon.

Members map-------Want to be on the map?

Go to Top of Page

fiestastlou
Yearling

United Kingdom
201 Posts

Posted - 16/08/2010 :  15:14:25  Show Profile  Visit fiestastlou's Homepage  Click to see fiestastlou's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
just outta curiousity did the person you bought the royal off tell you to put it in warm water?

as lee said it will shed in its own time, just leave him be for a week or so to settle in, and in time he will shed :) you should only really help them when they have really bad trouble shedding :)

09 Royal Python normal - Cecil
10 Royal Python Spider - Skye
09 Amel Corn - Syd
10 Snow Corn - Jenny
10 Butter Motley Corn - Philip
Go to Top of Page

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts