New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

stotty01
Hatchling

United Kingdom
51 Posts

Posted - 10/06/2011 :  22:49:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
monty been really active round his viv latley but still not eatting.

his temps at 31-32 humidity of 40-50% humidity

shall i lower his temps at night when i next try to feeD?

n/a
deleted

7384 Posts

Posted - 10/06/2011 :  23:19:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, Stotty, sounds like he's still settling in - hope he feeds for you soon but you know what royals can be like - awkward eh?

His temps should be 26 cold end, 32 warm end. I'm afraid I don't measure humidity but I use vivs - if a snake's shedding I put the water bowl in the hot end and that works for me, so I'm not an expert re humidity.

Being lazy I don't lower temps at night - some people do, some people don't. And I've noticed many snakes like to go into the warm end after feeding, so personally I wouldn't lower temps below what they need to be, but that's just my opinion. (There may be a natural night time ambient drop anyway, especially during this glorious summer weather - not!)

Good luck with his next feed - he'll get there.

Go to Top of Page

cockings
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
47 Posts

Posted - 10/06/2011 :  23:25:48  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
How long has he not eating for o had mine for 9 weeks before he ate anything I think they can take a while to settle in keep an eye on his weight to see if he loosing anything. I took mine to a local pet shop for them to check on for me. I was reasured that he was ok when they looked over him for me plus tried to feed him for me. He didn't eat with them either but they were prepared to check on him regulary from there on and even assisst feed him if necessary If he continued not to eat with me.

I chNged his food from mice to rats etc and he took rats weavers in the endwhich I thought where to big for him but he loves them

1x Pastel Royal CB10