The Royal Python Forum
The Royal Python Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Royal Python Posts
 General Posts
 what should i do

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
welsby Posted - 26/02/2011 : 13:06:19
hi im a newbie i got my snake last sunday with a setup off a mate of a mate im just concerned because he wont com owt of his hide iv only seen about 4" of him when he sticks his head owt at night is this normal what should i do
20   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
n/a Posted - 02/03/2011 : 20:06:31
By my calculation it's a medium rat - 10/15% of his bodyweight.

But DON'T trust my maths lol!
welsby Posted - 02/03/2011 : 19:37:04
guna feed him 2moz just weighed him n he weighs 1050 grams so is it a xl rat i have 2 get him
n/a Posted - 26/02/2011 : 19:02:24
Hi, 'handle' in this case means what I call 'armchair walkies' ie bringing the snake out for a 15 min or plus roam round you or your family's hands or the sofa ...

Brief necessary handling is perfectly ok ie lifting the snake out into a feeding rub.

But, if you have him on kitchen roll/newspaper, why not simply offer him the rat at the mouth of his hide, even if he's been used to feeding out of his viv? It's less stress for you and him.