Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

welsby
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
16 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2011 :  13:06:19  Show Profile  Send welsby a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
hi im a newbie i got my snake last sunday with a setup off a mate of a mate im just concerned because he wont com owt of his hide iv only seen about 4" of him when he sticks his head owt at night is this normal what should i do

n/a
deleted

7384 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2011 :  13:39:32  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, Welsby, it's perfectly normal - typical royal behaviour.

One of mine lurked for weeks after I got her. She's cheeky now though.

Good luck and congrats on your new royal - he'll come round when he feels like it.

Go to Top of Page

welsby
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
16 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2011 :  13:44:18  Show Profile  Send welsby a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
thanx for you reply hope he does soon cant wait to see him n get sum pics
Go to Top of Page

Kelfezond
The bearded one

United Kingdom
4803 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2011 :  14:06:34  Show Profile  Visit Kelfezond's Homepage  Click to see Kelfezond's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
After your hands off week if hes eating you can feel free to take him out for some photos :)

\v/ Click me for Kelfezond Reptiles Facebook Page! \v/
Go to Top of Page

reptiledanny
Old Royal - I Post too much!

United Kingdom
2106 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2011 :  14:11:09  Show Profile  Click to see reptiledanny's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
you may see him more after he has eaten and digested that. i would wait to start handling until he has started eating regulary. i had to wait 6 weeks to start handling me female as she did not eat for 5 weeks, and waited 3 weeks to handle my male to make sure he was in a regular eating pattern

1.2 royal pythons 0.1 hog island boa 1.0 corn snake
sig made by stapey
Go to Top of Page

welsby
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
16 Posts