Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

wayne
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
17 Posts

Posted - 17/02/2009 :  22:54:42  Show Profile
im a bit of a beginner and i would like to know how u like to do things, iv heard different ways and im not sure which is the best. i will try and post some pics of alfie as soon as i can. thanks all

ADMIN MOVED TO GENERAL KEEPING INFORMATION

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2009 :  06:36:28  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message
Hi Wayne, anything in particular you're after?

Go to Top of Page

matty18714
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
2016 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2009 :  09:55:06  Show Profile
Hi and welcome wayne, our way of doing what?

Go to Top of Page

wayne
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
17 Posts

Posted - 19/02/2009 :  20:24:37  Show Profile
feeding? the best way to thaw the food. iv been told several different ways. i had a royal just before xmas and 3 weeks later it died. the pet shop took a look and they took full responability for its death. they never told me what was wrong with the snake. she took her food fine but never passed it thru. this time i went to a reptile shop which had a good reputation. i will ad photos soon. thanks
Go to Top of Page

Gingerpony
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
2663 Posts

Posted - 19/02/2009 :  20:41:27  Show Profile  Click to see Gingerpony's MSN Messenger address
there's no specific right way to defrost. the main things to consider is that the prey item is thoroughly defrosted and the scent isn't washed off.