New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

anatess
Sub Adult

USA
669 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2010 :  14:37:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm thinking of moving all my snakes out of the glass tank into RUBs. I have 3 almost 2000g adults.

I looked at the RUBs available in the US and the biggest floor space I can find is the 50L size which is only 24"x15" inside dimension. That is much smaller than my 30L tank which has a floor space of 33"x18"!

I saw a picture on here of breeding royals in a RUB and it looks like there's plenty of room in there. Do you guys breed royals in 50L RUBs? Is there a RUB with bigger floor dimensions than a 50L?

Snake owner since Oct 2008, so yeah, I'm no expert.
0.1.0 pastel royal
1.0.0 spider royal
0.1.0 albino royal
1.0.0 bumblebee royal
1.0.0 yellowbelly royal
0.0.1 wild-type royal
1.0.0 normal western hognose

n/a
deleted

7384 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2010 :  17:57:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
You can get massive Rubs and storage boxes in UK - I'm sure they must be on sale in the States - have you checked out various stores to see what they sell? Over here it's Staples (stationery/office supplies), B&Q (hardware) and Argos (everything - perhaps the US equivalent would be Wal-Mart.)

Do you ever check out the dark side? There is a guy from the States on there called Habu. I'm sure I've read of him using RUBs - I'm sure he wouldn't mind if you PMd him. All the best.

Go to Top of Page

MissCat
Fully Grown Royal

1971 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2010 :  18:04:04  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Habu is AWOL at the moment though :(
They don't necessarily HAVE to be labelled "really usefull boxe" though...just something similar would do the job, there's got to be something in the US?
Would be very odd if the bigger RUBS were not available there though.
Go to Top of Page

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts