Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

anatess
Sub Adult

USA
669 Posts

Posted - 13/01/2011 :  21:58:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Kissimee is only 2 hours drive from me. Shorter if my husband drives.

I don't know why RUBs aren't popular here. It's a pretty cool box for anything. Ever since you guys introduced me to the RUB, I've been using it for more than just the snakes. I moved my filing system into RUBs, my box of photos, my old textbooks.

It is just sooo sturdy and stacks perfectly! There's only a few sizes available at Staples/Office Depot so I had to order them online and they're expensive to ship! When I get the chance, I'm going to take down everything I got in the attic (Christmas decorations, etc.) and move them to RUBs too.

Snake owner since Oct 2008, so yeah, I'm no expert.
0.1.0 pastel royal
1.0.0 spider royal
0.1.0 albino royal
1.0.0 bumblebee royal
1.0.0 yellowbelly royal
0.0.1 wild-type royal
1.0.0 normal western hognose
Go to Top of Page

Royalbob
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
1115 Posts

Posted - 14/01/2011 :  01:31:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
looks like you've got some visiting to do bats. love having family in nice locations. i visited kissimee when i was about 10 so not much memory unfortunately.

like i said i had vivs then as my collection grew i moved one into a rub and saw how well the snake done. Also how well the rub maintained the temps and humidity. The snake just looked and behaved like it was more secure. I also traded bark for kitchen roll, again not as pleasing on the eye to some but i love that clean look. If any crawling nasties got in i could spot em a mile off. I also never need to spot clean just whip the whole lot out bin it, wash rub and pop snakey back in. 5mins. What can i say i shortly after put all mine in rubs and there doing great. Dont get me wrong i love a nicely set up viv i just find rubs much easier for me and the snake.

1.0 Enchi butter
1.0 Enchi X Pastel