Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

BlueDragon
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
876 Posts

Posted - 28/01/2011 :  10:51:39  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm really new to learning all the different morphs you can get with Royals. There's some really quite stunning ones. But I don't know if I'm just being thick (I'm a lass, and yes, I am blonde, so make of that what you will) but I can't see why Bummble Bee and Killer Bee Royals are so called : / Is it the Spider-like stripes they have? The colour? And why would you call such a cute lookin' snake a 'Killer' Bee? That's seems a bit mean X ) Especialy with all the bad press snakes can get!

Sorry for my cluelessness : /

Just me and my zoo.

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts

Posted - 28/01/2011 :  11:54:14  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Nah, basically the first person to produce one (usually American!) can name it. For some reason a snake with two Pastel genes seems to be a 'Killer', like Killerbee and Killerblast, not sure why, but sure its not an insult

Go to Top of Page

sullysteve
Hatchling

United Kingdom
90 Posts

Posted - 28/01/2011 :  14:58:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by BlueDragon

I'm really new to learning all the different morphs you can get with Royals. There's some really quite stunning ones. But I don't know if I'm just being thick (I'm a lass, and yes, I am blonde, so make of that what you will) but I can't see why Bummble Bee and Killer Bee Royals are so called : / Is it the Spider-like stripes they have? The colour? And why would you call such a cute lookin' snake a 'Killer' Bee? That's seems a bit mean X ) Especialy with all the bad press snakes can get!

Sorry for my cluelessness : /

I dont think Andy Gray is a member of this forum, so dont worry, we wont label you!

0.1 BCI Nicaraguan CB10
0.1 Brazilian Rainbow Boa - Heidi