New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

aimeecrr
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
17 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2011 :  16:29:39  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ive been looking around this fantastic forum, and i keep seeing led lights mentioned. I havnt got my royal yet but buying the bits and pieces he/she will need. Is an LED buld handy to have? I would love to see them at night moving around in the tank, its going to be in my room, and im a heavy sleeper so if it was bright it wudnt bother me. Do you have to put an additional fiiting the tank to have the extra bulb? Sorry for all the questions, im a novice when it comes to royals, any comments would help :-)

n/a
deleted

7384 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2011 :  16:34:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
If I were you I'd just have an infra-red heat bulb with dimmer stat and guard - the snake can't 'see' infra red light but you'll be able to watch its nocturnal moochings without any extra fittings. White light would be stressful for the snake at night but infra-red can be left on 24/7 - not sure about that blue moonlight effect though.

But yes, loads of people use LED - I don't but there will be plenty who can advise.

Edited by - n/a on 07/09/2011 16:37:09
Go to Top of Page

aimeecrr
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
17 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2011 :  16:40:19  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
With my corns i just have a red bulb on one side of the tank and they seem to like it, but i can barely see them during the night, they arnt in my room at the mo but will be at some point, that bulb is quite bright, is there any particular colour? Can they see some and not others?, Thank you for being patient, still learning :-)

Go to Top of Page

BlueDragon
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
876 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2011 :  10:39:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote