Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Lotabob
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
5008 Posts

Posted - 21/03/2011 :  18:48:58  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I would ditch the heat mat altogether, that belly is not fit to be the main point to be heated up. I would also switch to kitchen roll as a substrate, any woods will be abrasive so paper towel will be nice and soft. I'm not an expert on this but have researched the care of a burnt snake should I ever come accross a rescue in need of TLC.

Don't think of it as you were ripped off, think of it as you paid to rescue a snake that will give you years of joy and even though the cost to put right all these problems will be quite high it will be worth it in the end.

Keep us posted on her progress and if you ever catch up with the guy you sold her to you, give him a swift kick in the plums from me.

Go to Top of Page

Wendigo
Yearling

United Kingdom
149 Posts

Posted - 21/03/2011 :  20:42:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I've put some soft fabric towels in with her, and she seems happy with it n_n. My sister has a spare stat somewhere in her room which she is finding out for me. We don't mind spending a lot on her, as at the end of the day we made the decision to have her, and she can't exactly help herself out =(.

Lol, and will do xD

0.2.0 Normal Royal Python. Wendigo & Chepi
1.2.0 Dogs. Bedley,Nuna,Holly.
0.2.0 Hens. Orakiah & Astrid
1.2.0 Tortoises. Ishi, Pandora,Squirt.
0.2.0 Rats. Mouse, Flubba.
Go to Top of Page

Blackecho
Royal Python Admin

United Kingdom
11327 Posts

Posted - 21/03/2011 :  20:57:45  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Your local rep shop should have some Tamodine and advice if the vet can't help.

Go to Top of Page

Wendigo
Yearling

United Kingdom
149 Posts

Posted - 21/03/2011 :  21:02:27  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok, thanks =)

Go to Top of Page

Blackecho