Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 15

bpluv
Yearling

United Kingdom
159 Posts

Posted - 17/06/2009 :  22:22:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
why should i rehome it? its just a learning curve i need to get round.
does this all sound normal? if it does il let it run till sunday like i been told. and like i said, i just topped the water up quick and used just a finger to hold it in so minimal contact.
and its still there so i havnt broke the rules.
i was concerned about its aggressiveness, is this normal?
im not stressing, just mearly making comments. if it was stressing me id give up and let someone take it that knows. but how can the number of snake keepers in the uk rise if we all give up strait away. im just asking questions as i have no knowledge with this and some on here seem to have been through all this.
but thanks
Go to Top of Page

Gingerpony
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
2663 Posts

Posted - 17/06/2009 :  22:27:17  Show Profile  Click to see Gingerpony's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by bpluv

why should i rehome it?

why?
because you've obviously not reasearched your new pet
you're struggling to deal with it and any advice you're given
and because an animals life is potentially at stake here!

Dumerils boas, BCO hybrids, Sinder Hypo boas, cornsnakes, ratsnakes, Day Geckos
Go to Top of Page

bpluv
Yearling

United Kingdom
159 Posts

Posted - 17/06/2009 :  22:29:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
ok. so am i not listening and asking constructive questions?
Go to Top of Page

Gingerpony
Royal Python Moderator

United Kingdom
2663 Posts

Posted - 17/06/2009 :  22:29:39  Show Profile  Click to see Gingerpony's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
quote:

i was concerned about its aggressiveness, is this normal?

no generally a WELL TREATED royal is the most placid snake you could ever own.

Dumerils boas, BCO hybrids, Sinder Hypo boas, cornsnakes, ratsnakes, Day Geckos